about us

Faculty and Staff

Sonshine Christian Academy believes in hiring high quality teachers and staff members. But also just important our staff are also caring, and have a compassion for children!

Our Teachers

PreK 3 & PreK 4

Teacher Class Email
Tamula Roberts PreK Director troberts@scaoh.us
Shi’Mika Curtis PreK Teacher
Jessica Landberg PreK Teacher


 

Elementary

Teacher Class Email
Darlene Bell Kindergarten and Learning Manager dbell@scaoh.us
Angela Taylor 1st Grade
Debbi Denson-Kendrick 2nd Grade and Learning Manager dkendrick@scaoh.us
Gail Lee-Clarkson 3rd Grade glee@scaoh.us
Kimberly Wallace 4th Grade and Learning Manager kwallace@scaoh.us
Clifton Hurd 5th Grade
Ronald Hairston Middle School Homeroom Teacher and ELA and Reading Teacher rhariston@scaoh.us
Dr. John Tyus Middle School Homeroom Teacher and Social Studies Teacher jtyus@scaoh.us
Jennifer Brown Middle School Homeroom Teacher, Math Teacher and Learning Manager jbrown@scaoh.us
Micaela Wilson Middle School Homeroom Teacher and Science Teacher mwilson@scaoh.us
Ms. Brittany Pugh Elective Instructor and 9th Grade Homeroom Teacher bpugh@scaoh.us


 

Administration

Staff Member Position Email
Dr. Davina Hicks Superintendent dhicks@scaoh.us
Latasha Howard Assistant to the Superintendent lhoward@scaoh.us
Nadia Reed Principal nreed@scaoh.us
Carol Parron Principal cparron@scaoh.us
Viniece Wilson Human Resources Director vwilson@scaoh.us
Natalie Swartz School Nurse
Tyrell Walker Gym Teacher
Sherry Jones PTO President
Parish Weatherspoon Instructional Assistant
Charles Traylor Instructional Assistant
Kiana Humphrey Instructional Assistant
Brian Norman Instructional Assistant
Faye Reid Instructional Assistant
Tiera Wells Instructional Assistant
Barry Ellis Instructional Assistant
Rebecca Hairston
Elective Instructor
Denise Williams CCS Tutor
Lucy Mader CCS Tutor
Sheryl Thorne Office Staff
Terra Weatherspoon Office Staff
Ashley Fuller Kitchen Staff
Patrick Peterson Kitchen Staff
Camille Allen Food Director
Coach DeHaven Lee Flag Football Coach
Ms. Dinika Williams Cheer Coach
Ms. Antonia Allen Cheer Coach
Anthony Pullen, Sr. Bus Driver
Faythe Walker Bus Driver


 

Christian Education

Pastorial Staff Position
Dr. Alfred Thompson Dean of Christian Education
Pastor Art Combest Clergy: Bible Instructor
Dr. Thomas Burns Clergy: Bible Instructor
Denise Ruth-Howard Clergy: Bible Instructor
Reverand Richard Hariston Clergy: Bible Instructor
Top