about us

Faculty and Staff

Sonshine Christian Academy believes in hiring high quality teachers and staff members. But also just important our staff are also caring, and have a compassion for children!

Our Teachers

PreK 3 & PreK 4

Teacher Class Email
Tamula Roberts PreK Director troberts@scaoh.us
Shi’Mika Curtis PreK Teacher


 

Elementary

Teacher Class Email
Darlene Bell Kindergarten and Learning Manager dbell@scaoh.us
Angela Taylor 1st Grade
Debbi Denson-Kendrick 2nd Grade and Learning Manager dkendrick@scaoh.us
Gail Lee-Clarkson 3rd Grade glee@scaoh.us
Kimberly Wallace 4th Grade and Learning Manager kwallace@scaoh.us
Clifton Hurd 5th Grade
Michaele Cates
5th Grade
Ronald Hairston Middle School Homeroom Teacher and ELA and Reading Teacher rhariston@scaoh.us
Dr. John Tyus Middle School Homeroom Teacher and Social Studies Teacher jtyus@scaoh.us
Jennifer Brown Middle School Homeroom Teacher, Math Teacher and Learning Manager jbrown@scaoh.us
Michael Barron Middle School Science Teacher and High School Biology Teacher
Ms. Brittany Pugh Elective Instructor and 9th Grade Homeroom Teacher bpugh@scaoh.us


 

Administration

Staff Member Position Email
Dr. Davina Hicks Superintendent dhicks@scaoh.us
Latasha Howard Assistant to the Superintendent lhoward@scaoh.us
Nadia Reed Principal nreed@scaoh.us
Viniece Wilson Human Resources Director vwilson@scaoh.us
Natalie Swartz School Nurse
Sherry Jones PTO President
Barbara Tolber Librarian
Parish Weatherspoon Instructional Assistant
Joyce Bedell Special Education Dept.
Charles Traylor Instructional Assistant
Brian Norman Instructional Assistant
Barry Ellis Instructional Assistant
Jessica Landberg Instructional Assistant
Lucy Mader CCS Tutor
Mrs. K CCS Tutor
Vontel Nowlin Office Staff
Terra Weatherspoon Office Staff
Ashley Fuller Kitchen Staff
Patrick Peterson Kitchen Staff
Brenda Norman Kitchen Staff
Authur Williamson Physical Education Instructor and Head Basketball Coach
Coach DeHaven Lee Flag Football Coach
Ms. Dinika Williams Cheer Coach
Anthony Pullen, Sr. Shuttle Bus Driver
Jade Jordan Shuttle Bus Driver
Lynn Walker Shuttle Bus Driver
John Harrington Shuttle Bus Driver
Charles Smith Shuttle Bus Driver
Larry Cochran III Janitorial Services


 

Christian Education

Pastorial Staff Position
Dr. Alfred Thompson Dean of Christian Education
Dr. Thomas Burns Clergy: Bible Instructor
Reverand Richard Hairston Clergy: Bible Instructor
Top